# **AER elects a new Executive Board!**



Freddie Martyn 1.6.2017

Monday (31 May), during AER's General Assembly, a new Executive Board was elected. It has a mandate of 2 years, as stated in the AER statute. Below you can find the list of the new elected members:

#### **President**

Magnus Berntsson (Västra Götaland – SE)

#### **Treasurer**

**Christian Debève** (Grand Est – FR)

## **Vice-Presidents**

Nina Björby (Västerbotten – SE)
Albert Castellanos Maduell (Catalonia – ES)
Andrew Gibson (Hampshire – UK)
Lukas Mandl (Lower Austria – AT)
Anna Magyar (Csongrad – HU)
Damir Zobenica (Vojvodina – RS)

### **Committee Presidents**

**Jean-Luc Vanraes** (Brussels-Capital – BE), President of Committee 1 for Economy and Regional Development **Mihai Ritivoiu** (Timiş – RO), President of Committee 2 for Social Policy and Public Health **Dag Rønning** (Hedmark – NO), President of Committee 3 for Culture, Education and Youth

## **Adjunct members**

**Gloria Vitaly**, Oppland (NO), President of the AER Youth Regional Network (YRN) **Rune Fredriksen**, Østfold (NO), President of the Summer Academy Organizing Committee (SAOC)

## **Honorary President**

**Dr. Hande Özsan Bozatli** (Istanbul – TR)

Appointed as Honorary President, the outgoing president will serve as an ex officio member of the Executive Board to provide such advice as from time to time is requested by the President or the Executive Board (Procedures 7.3).

## **The Election Committee 2018**

Members of the election committee for the General Assembly 2018:

Brian Greenslade, Chair (Devon – UK) Johan Edstav, (Uppsala – SE) Gloria Vitaly, (Oppland – NO)

For more information on the General Assembly in Sankt Pölten (AT), visit the event page.